Home‎ > ‎Communities & Stakeholders‎ > ‎


4 populations centers, each unique; smaller communities mix industrial and rural economies; emerging development opportunities, challenges

Columbiana County in Eastern Ohio is a community of small cities (East Liverpool, Columbiana and Salem, villages and rural areas south of Youngstown along the Ohio River.  Lisbon is the County seat of Columbiana County.
  • Four unique population centers in Columbiana, East Liverpool, Lisbon (county seat) and Salem.
  • Smaller communities that mix industry and rural include: East Palestine, Leetonia, Minerva, Wellsville.
Housing resources


Training for Social Service providers

COHHIO and the Community Action Agency of Columbiana County held a Fair Housing training for Health and Social Service providers in Lisbon on October 30, 2012 from i-4 PM. Find out what happened! 

Addressing Impediments

Notes & Links